Room in the middle of Luxembourg-City - Juca

4.42Superhost

Private room in rental unit hosted by Michael

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1.5 shared baths
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Michael is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Wi-Fi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
My space is close to parks, restaurants and food. We are also next to museums, art and culture. You will love my space because of the neighborhood, lighting, comfortable bed, kitchen and independence. My space is good for couples, solo adventures, business travelers, families (with children) and large groups.

Positive Point: Only 5-8 minutes from Lux-City by bus !

The space
You’ll be able to use the whole apartment. The only rooms which are forbidden to enter is my brother’s room and my mother’s room. The rest of the apartment is like yours. You will have keys in order to go and come whenever you want :)

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed, 1 air mattress

What this place offers

Wi-Fi
Free street parking
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Smoking allowed
Long-term stays allowed
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.42 out of 5 stars from 66 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Luxembourg, Luxembourg

A lot of green spaces: 5 parks in our neighborhood :) The parking lot is possible to use for only 7 euros/night.

Hosted by Michael

  1. Joined in August 2015
  • 268 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hi people, My name is Michael and I am a very easy going person. I created this profile for my mother. After Couchsurfing experience, people said to my mother that she isn't doing Couchsurfing but much more, that's the reason why I created this account for her. She offers my room where you will have a double bed, blankets, shower and food :D She lives in Luxembourg-city and she likes to make people comfortable and to meet them :) The most important for you people: My mother likes to cook :D My brother lives also in the apartment and if you need some more formal help, he will be able to. My father is the decorator of this beautiful apartment and he's the kind of person who thinks that he's funny xD We are a smoker family, so we smoke in the apartment. Oh yes, I forgot '^^ I've also a little Sister. It's a dog and her name is Pipoca :D People... One more thing, it would be good to take a shower before 10 p.m. in order to avoid noise :P Ah yes, my mother does touristic guide in Luxembourg for a price of 10 euros per person. If you have some questions about it, just ask and I’m able to give you the answers. One more information: for people who comes by car: we offer private parking for only 7 euros per day. What about my concerns, I am not living with my family because I am right now in Brazil, but I am the person who treated the whole administrative and formal part of AirBnb. So, it's with me that you'll be in contact before entering the apartment. Last, but not least: My mother doesn't live in the apartment for the moment. Finally, the last information, the ring bell is: Dias de Carvalho. For more information, you can read the comments of our guests :) Thank you very much and we hope you will enjoy your stay with us :) Bonjour tout le monde, Je m'appelle Michael et j'estime que je suis quelqu'un de très simple à vivre. J'ai créé ce profil pour ma mère parce qu'avant, celle-ci se trouvait sur Couchsurfing, mais ses invités lui ont dit qu'elle devrait s'inscrire sur AirBnb parce que ce qu'elle fait, c'est bien plus que du Couchsurfing. Voici la raison de la création de ce profil AirBnb. Ma maman met à disposition ma chambre qui (Website hidden by Airbnb) d'un lit double, des draps de lits, douche et à manger :D Elle habite en pleine ville du Luxembourg et elle adore rencontrer du monde et mettre les personnes à leur aise :) Ah oui, j'oubliais le plus important : Ma mère adore cuisinier :D Mon frère y habite également et si vous avez besoin d'une aide un peu plus formelle, il sera disponible. Mon père est le décorateur de cet appartement et il est le genre de personne qui croit qu'il est marrant xD Les membres de la maison fument à l'intérieur de celle-ci. Ah oui, j'oubliais '^^ j'ai également une petite sœur. C'est une chienne qui s'appelle Pipoca :D Et dernière chose, la douche doit être avant 22 heures afin d’éviter de faire du bruit. J’allais oublier… Ma mère fait aussi des séances touristiques sur Luxembourg pour la modique somme de 10 euros par personne. Si vous avez des questions concernant cette offre, il vous suffit de me les poser et je serais apte à vous répondre. Finalement, pour les personnes qui viennent en voiture : nous offrons notre parking privé pour la somme de 7 euros par jour. Quant à moi, j'habite au Brésil actuellement donc vous n'allez pas me connaître, mais c'est moi qui traite de toute la partie administrative sur AirBnb. En d'autres mots, c'est avec moi que vous communiquez avant le check-in. Nonobstant, il est important de savoir que ma mère n'habite pas dans l'appartement en ce moment. Dernière information, la sonnette s'avère être: Dias de Carvalho. Afin d'avoir de plus amples informations, il ne suffit que de lire les commentaires des invités que nous avons accueilli :) Merci beaucoup et nous espérons que vous allez adorer votre séjour avec nous :)
Hi people, My name is Michael and I am a very easy going person. I created this profile for my mother. After Couchsurfing experience, people said to my mother that she isn't doing…

Co-hosts

  • Juca

During your stay

When my family is not too tired from work you’ll be able to have a chat with them. They’re very talkative and they will hang around :)

My mother does a touristic guide day in Luxembourg for only 10 euros per person!

Michael is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français, Deutsch, Português, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No pets
No parties or events
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm not reported Show more

Cancellation policy

Explore other options in and around Luxembourg

More places to stay in Luxembourg: