Apart. babyfriendly in Rome S.Peter
Apart. babyfriendly in Rome S.Peter

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Attic in the Eternal City, just 200 meters from the Metro A "Cipro-Vatican Museums" and about 1 km from St. Peter. The apartment was completely renovated in 2012 with new forniture, classified by the tourist office of the city of Rome as I ^ category, suitable for couples or families with older children or small. There are toys, baby changing mat, bottle warmer, strollers etc..
The house is equipped with air conditioning and satellite TV.
There is a lovely terrace with barbeque and table for dinner or lunch outdoors.
The house is on the fourth floor and there is no elevator. The area is very quiet and peaceful.
If you want to have a barbecue on the terrace or cook something special I suggest you visit the market for fruit, vegetables, meat and fish biggest and best equipped in the city that is located in Via Andrea Doria is just 200 meters from the house. If you prefer to visit the Vatican Museums, which is very close trovanoi advise you to book there are many websites on which to do so, for example (URL HIDDEN)
If you want to have lunch or dinner outside I tell you the places where we usually go within walking distance but walking for 10/15 minutes. For example, close to the Vatican Museum there is a restaurant open since 1938, which is not a typical restaurant for tourists where you eat the real Chianina steak, and it is called from the Tuscan Restaurant in Via Germanicus 58 ((URL HIDDEN) en /), or to taste wines and cheeses, Italian and Spanish hams and other special dishes I recommend the "overtaking in Via Propertius 31 (URL HIDDEN) If you want cheap and you like real pizza restaurant in Via Angelo Emo (URL HIDDEN)
Other tips when we meet,
greetings to you soon Guido and Tiziana


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 4PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $101 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $152 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 8PM

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alison User Profile
July 2017
Great apartment close to Vatican City. Roof terrace lovely to sit out on in the evening. Be prepared for a lot of stairs...90 in total ( kids counted them!) close to metro for easy access to Palatine Hill and Colosseum. Parking easy in area if you go by car. Would recommend apartment

Uffe User Profile
July 2017
We had three nights stay in Giodos apartment. The apartment is located locally and there is easy access to the metro. In a short time you are near the central room. Guido answered promptly and was very helpful. We were even allowed to store our luggage several hours after we were out. The apartment was a little warm.

Søren User Profile
July 2017
Great service, But not a great product. NO SUNDHADE as showed on profil picture, and not really that baby friendly at all. Good things first: The communication was spot on. And Guidos sister, Adriana even help us with transfer from The AirPort, after We have droped of our rental cars. So Nice. We were able to check in 2 hours before. GREAT service all The way. So helpfull. Nice location, close to The Vatican. BAD: The Apartment didn't look like it has been proberly cleaned. Only the Sheets and Bathrooms were spot on. Old Hair on the Carpets fx. Massive Dust on Lamps. The Baby Bed DIDN'T have a Madras. There was a Quilt instead. Not enough for an 8 Months year old. And a lot of Dirt on The Floor. NOT Baby friendly as said in the headline. In July you could expect an sunshade as on The Profil Picture. But it didn't work. And We were told at our Arrival, that there was nothing to do, and that it had been so in a while. So We could't be out there with our boy as long as The Sun was up. NOT okay. The Fridge was the same size as in a Hotelroom. So cooking was not easy. Overall it was clear that it was only for Airbnb as a rent apartment, and NOT a home. Could use a bit Love over all. It really Got potential.

Gautham User Profile
June 2017
Brilliant place to stay! Absolutely loved the home!

Sharlene User Profile
June 2017
Great place close to the Vatican. Perfect for our family with small kids and we loved having the terrace for evening meals. Adriana was an amazing host! Would definitely stay again!

Victoria User Profile
March 2017
Great ubication, just a minutes away from Vatican. The hosts were very nice and helped us with everything we needed. The apartment is in a very nice place and is equiped with everything

Silvia User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Rome, ItalyJoined in March 2013
Guido User Profile

I mie due bambini e mia moglie sono il più bel sogno realizzato nella mia vita, per questo motivo ho voluto trasformare il mio appartamento a Roma dove vivevo prima di sposarmi nella casa adatta ad una famiglia come la nostra che volesse passare qualche giorno di vacanza a Roma la città dove siamo nati e dove viviamo molto volentieri.
Avendo i bambini ancora piccoli quando facciamo i nostri viaggi scegliamo sempre le città d'arte europee o agriturismi in campagna al mare o in montagna. Ad esempio in Austria l'estate scorsa abbiamo fatto un viaggio itinerante scegliendo bed and breakfast e quindi apprezzando come loro organizzavano questa soluzione che è ideale sia per le famiglie con bambini che per una coppia in viaggio romantico o più amici. Nella nostra casa c'è una bella terrazza con il barbecue che consente di trascorre una serata magari essendo stati la mattina al mercato Trionfale il più fornito ed economico di Roma che dista solo 200 metri da casa nostra e dove si possono conoscere i sapori dei migliori prodotti italiani.
Ci sono molte cose da fare, molti posti da visitare o dove andare a mangiare ma per questo dovrei scrivere un libro per cui quando arriverete ascolterò i vostri desideri e i vostri gusti suggerendovi ciò che vale la pena fare nei tempi giusti che avete a disposizione.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings