Self - Contained Cottage, Pool +Spa
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This lovely cottage comes fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay; incl.
• HD Plasma TV, DVD, movies, books, games etc.
• Full kitchen, all pots and pans, quality appliances, washing machine, washing line, quality linen, plenty of towels
• Beautiful Pool
• Air-conditoner

Just a 200 m stroll to the train station, shops and cafes.
20 mins to the city, 20 minute drive to nearest beaches.
National parks abound and are only a few minutes away by car.

The space

The cottage which has been personally designed and built recently, is a very private and peaceful retreat. You can easily unwind and relax in the garden setting, enjoy some fun or therapy in the pool and heated spa. The pool area is very sunny so is perfect for sunbathing.

Inside the cottage , the design exudes old world charm, but has all the modern conveniences. It's furnished with bespoke antiques and quality bedding.
The interior is a very quiet and calm space.

It such an enjoyable stroll to the village shops and restaurants and local cinema.

Guest access

The garden, pool and spa.

Interaction with guests

I will be available to provide assistance and support during your stay, feel free to text or message me any time. Otherwise I will leave you to enjoy your privacy and quiet time.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet

Prices
Extra people $28 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $68 NZD
Weekend Price $169 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Observe the no smoking inside rule.
Typically only 2 visitors are permitted to visit the guest at the Cottage during the day time, no overnight stays are permitted. The guest needs to inform the Host for approval of exceptions to this rule.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kai Lee User Profile
September 2017
My family and I love our experiences staying at Eva's place. It was our first oversea family trip and we are truly thankful to have found the house and Eva as our host. She is very helpful, kind and responsive to any of our enquiry before and throughout our 9 days stay. She made sure the house was homey enough for a young parents and 1.5year old toodler. Our daughter was unwell in one of the nights, and Eva was so kind driving us to a nearby hospital at midnight. If you are looking not just a strategic place to stay near Sydney CBD but also a great, trustworthy host, rest assure that Eva fits the title. What I love about the house is for its 5 stars facilities starting from the fully equipped kitchen, comfy bed, resort-like-design that make you both feel at home and resort at the same time and surrounded by a beautiful garden with swimming pool. Also, the fact that we are staying very closed to Eva but having our own privacy is a bonus as we can get to be social rabbit or sleeping hermit at our own will. I personally love sitting at her garden, enjoying my hot drink while enjoying my view at the garden. One of the unforgettable memories in Sydney that had engraved in us is the beautiful, serene neighbourhood in Roseville where we get to stay and experience as a local. My daughter loves her experience walking around the neighbourhood and waving to different type of birds. Not to mentioned an easy access to all the nearby cafes, reataurants, grocery shop, boutiques and post office. They are located at the same direction to the train station in 5-10mins walk. If we get the chance to visit Sydney again, we will definately be back! Thank You Eva for everything :)

Lucy User Profile
September 2017
This is a good base for sightseeing and days out. It is close to the train station which takes you into Sydney within 15-20 minutes. Eva was a great host and offered to assist us if needed, however this was not required. The property is a pool house at the back of the main property, which was well equipped for cooking. The shower is awesome! Overall, I would recommend this property for using as a base for visiting relatives or sightseeing.

연희 User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 22 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Robert User Profile
August 2017
Perfectly equipped little cottage. Eva is easy to deal and communicate with - and Eva's sister Steph check me in and regularly asked whether there was something I'd need. Parked my car on the driveway. Stayed for a week whilst working in Chatswood. I enjoyed the kitchen that has everything you need, as well as the privacy. Even only a few hundred meters away from the Pacific Highway and the trains, it's as quiet as. If you don't want/like to cook, there's takeaway food across the train station and more restaurants @ the Pacific Highway side, just 5 walking minutes away. Train to the city is convenient and takes about 20 minutes (Wynyard). Chatswood is the next train stop, here you'll find a big variety of (Chinese/Malaysian/Korean/Japanese) restaurants and pubs, a big Westfield & David Jones all within walking distance from the station. Too bad it was too cold to use the pool!

Xiaoyang User Profile
August 2017
Eva's place is really great! I really enjoyed her book collection. Nice view and convenient location.

Sascha User Profile
July 2017
I've been a repeated guest at Eva's cottage and always enjoyed it. Thanks Eva for everything!

Sascha User Profile
May 2017
Always great to have Eva as a host.

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in March 2015
Eva User Profile

Semi retired professional who enjoys travelling and meeting new people and having new adventures.
I regularly attend concerts, as I need music in my life, love animals, art, books , a good movie and a decent conversation.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings