Large kitchenComfy couch
Close to airport, shops & transport

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

COMFORTABLE ROOM IN A GREAT NEIGHBOURHOOD WITH TRANSPORT AND SHOPS ON THE DOORSTEP!

The space

I have a 2 bedroom travellers apartment - a little bit rustic and filled with finds that I've collected from around the world on my travels! It's in the well regarded suburb of Clayfield which is very safe, quiet and easy to get around. Those visiting can easily get by without a car as the apartment is approx. a 10 minute taxi ride from either the Brisbane's domestic or international airport, and there is a major shopping centre, transport and restaurants all within minutes walk! The CBD is also close by - approx. 7km and accessible in 10-15 minutes dependant on traffic.

Guest access

The apartment features are ...

* Full size kitchen fully equipped with modern appliances available for your use (including a dishwasher, microwave and high powered blender for those smoothie addicts!). Tea and coffee are provided.
* Lounge area opens onto a comfortable middle eastern style balcony
* Rear balcony has a clothes line and laundry (including front loader / dryer)
* Fan
* Tiled flooring
* Shared bathroom
* Street parking only
* Free wifi - not unlimited though so please use with respect and limit large downloads e.g. multiple movies etc.

The room features are ...

* Queen size bed with comfy pillows
* Fan
* Carpeted
* Mirrored robe with both hanging space and a set of drawers
* Window has blinds for privacy and security screens.

Interaction with guests

I am quite introverted so very respectful of my guests space and privacy as expect the same in return. You'll find that I mostly keep to myself and that when you do see me I'm on my way in / or out / or heading back to my room to study!

For guests that need host interaction then this Airbnb is not for you! For those who are happy to go about their stay with only minor chit chat here and there ... then this place is perfect!

During week days I work in a busy office environment where my time is quite often in demand. I then spend my evenings studying my psychology degree online, and sometimes also over weekends if I have an assignment due. The benefits of this is that you'll mostly have the living areas to yourself during these times, as I'll be at work or studying in my room. The downside (or plus side depending on your personality!) is that I am usually pretty mentally exhausted by the time I return home from work ... I then have several hours of study workload to complete (and always feel behind the 8 ball!) so will have little time to interact with my guest (please don't take this personally as until my degree is done, even my family and friends barely hear from me either!).

To ground myself (and maintain my sanity!) I practice yoga most weekdays at 6am, so therefore up about 5.30am to go to the studio. I'm also early to bed to get up and do it all again the next day!

When the weekend comes, (rather than falling in an exhausted heap!) I head for the outdoors as love to be active - mountain bike riding, motorbike riding, camping, spending time at the beach and of course socialising with friends!

You may occasionally find me at home on a weekend evening - curled up on the couch (yes after finally collapsing in exhaustion!) soothing myself with Netflix, wine & chocolate! And yes of course you're welcome to join me!

I'm always happy to help guests with tips on things to do, places to go to help them make the most of there visit. My suggestion would be ask me for these before you arrive so you can hit the ground running! Alternatively if you're finding me hard to catch whilst you're staying then don't hesitate to send me a message.

Other things to note

I am also able to provide airport pick up / drop off when available for $15 each way.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 45 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 22
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 50 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

No smoking
No pets
No children
No parties
No extra guests (without advance permission / payment)
No large internet downloads (without advance permission)
No access to the main bedroom
Please keep the shared areas tidy and clean up after yourself

Please note: Unlike a hotel stay, I expect Airbnb guests to treat it somewhat like a house mate arrangement except that I don't expect you to mop and vacuum!!! I do expect guests to leave areas in the state that they find them e.g. wash and return dishes to the cupboard, wipe crumbs up after you make something, push chairs in to the table after you sit in them, fill up the ice cube tray and leave the toilet seat down! Of course if you want to leave things in a better state than when you found them then that's VERY welcome and might get you a discount on your accommodation!!!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Brisbane, AustraliaJoined in March 2013
Sharon User ProfileSharon is a superhost.

I'm Brisbane born and bred and love to travel! I've been to Europe, Asia, Africa, the Americas and still have lots more places left to visit!

I have many hobbies and interests including yoga, salsa, mountain biking, hiking and motorbike riding. I have an easy going personality and get along with all types and all ages.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings