Living room looking back to kitchenThe living room overlooking the garden
Ravishing Richmond, Beautiful Bowen
Ravishing Richmond, Beautiful Bowen
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is right next to the city.Trams 48 & 75 stop at Epworth Hospital - 6 min walk to my place. From the Airport you catch the Skybus to Southern Cross Station, & then catch the South Morang Train (stopping all stations) to West Richmond Station (6 min walk to my place).
You will be surprised how quite my place is and is also very comfortable.

It is a multi cultural suburb resulting in many & varied restaurants and lots of places of interest to entertain you.

The space

Hi I'm Bella,
My gorgeous cottage in Richmond has been my home for the last 18 years. It has a great 2nd bedroom to accommodate a fellow traveler. The king single bed is great for the extra length required for tall people!

It's just a hop, skip & jump away from....

BRIDGE RD & VICTORIA ST RICHMOND - with its numerous cafes, bars, pubs, & restaurants, so there's no need to go far!

But if you decide to, the city is a short walk away or just hop on a tram on Bridge Rd, just up the road and you're there in no time. It's only a couple of short tram rides away from the Grand Prix or you could walk through Olympic Park & The Botanic Gardens to get there.

South Yarra is a short tram ride away in one direction and Collingwood & Fitzroy is close by in the other direction, but Richmond is so central you can walk to almost all the entertainment venues like the MCG, Rod Laver Arena, and even the Royal Botanic Gardens where you can see live performances all the way through the summer months.

This is a great place for guests wanting the convenience of being close to everything.

Situated between well known Bridge Rd and Highett St, close to Epworth Hospital, this area holds a fabulous array of cafes, restaurants, wonderful local pubs, parks and live music venues. The #48 and #75 trams are on Bridge Rd just a 6 minute walk away.

ACCOMMODATION INCLUDES:

Comfortable size bedroom with a king single bed
Desk & Chair
Plenty of Cupboard space
Bedroom with separate air conditioner
Outside decking with BBQ overlooking garden setting
Open plan living with well-equipped kitchen
Bathroom features XL shower recess & bath
European laundry with washer/dryer
Air conditioning in Lounge & Bedrooms and Heating throughout
Towels, Shower soap
Iron & Ironing board
Dish Washer, Microwave, Kettle
Teas/coffee
Sharp 24” LCD TV
ADSL2+ Wireless N300 Modem Router

My place is just minutes away from:

CAFES - Short Black, Vlado's, Cafe Azul, Three Bags Full, Mornin' Gorgeous..

PUBS - The Kingston Hotel (next street down) All Nations Hotel, The London Tavern Hotel, etc...

BARS - Bouzy Rouge, The Mumbler, The Owl and the Pussycat, Sneak, Scarlett Lounge, Maeve Fox...

RESTAURANTS - Three Bags Full, Maedaya, Fonda Mexican, Richmond Hill Cafe & Larder, Pillar of Salt....

the list goes on ... and on....and on!

The house has everything you need with the kitchen living area being light, bright and spacious.

Guests are welcome to help themselves to the kitchen, there's coffee (plunger), cereals on hand. Coles is just around the corner ...and great restaurant coffee is just up the road. If you want to cook there are all the essentials on hand to get you started.

Your room has a super comfy king single bed, a desk and an air conditioner.
It's a shared bathroom & toilet. In the bathroom there is plenty of space & privacy.

I want you to feel relaxed and comfortable enough to feel at home. I expect we'll both be out and about a lot but I'm always available by text or email if you need anything

FROM THE AIRPORT - I recommend "SkyBus Airport Shuttle" - door to door service from 5am till 10pm. I suggest you cut and paste the SkyBus Airport Shuttle into your search engine for more info. Or a taxi for approx $60 is the fastest.

Love to hear from you if you feel my place is right for you!

Cheers, Bella.

Smoking: strictly outside please : (I'm still trying to give up!)

Guest access

If arriving during the week access to my place will need to be after 5.30pm if arrangement for entry has not been organised. However I have a security box at the front door, and if you wish to enter when I'm at work, I will provide you with the code which contains keys to the front doors.

On all other days I can normally greet you on your arrival, but appreciate your assistance in providing an estimated time

Interaction with guests

I really want your stay to be relaxing and enjoyable. Some people like to talk and others don't - either way I am happy.

Other things to note

I want you to feel relaxed and enjoy your stay!
Above all, treat my home like your home, being mindful makes everyone happy:)
No smoking in the house
No visitors allowed to stay overnight.
I ask my guests to observe quiet time after midnight.
As water is a precious commodity in Australia, I would ask guest to limit showers to 20 minutes at the most.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Cable TV
Smoking allowed

Prices
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price $75 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

As water is a precious commodity in Australia, I ask guests to minimize showers to 20 minutes.

Smoking is allowed outside, but not in the house.

Please lock both front doors when leaving the house

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

145 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jo User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay in central Melbourne. Location is perfect - close to trams and trains and plenty to see that's within walking distance also. House is clean and comfortable, fabulous hospitality. A++ rating from me and would love to stay her again.

Franziska User Profile
February 2016
Bella was very friendly. The room and the house are very clean. Bella explained all things perfect. She gave me the detailed description to her house

Elisha User Profile
December 2013
I had an amazing stay in Bella's beautiful Bowen street cottage in Richmond. Annabel was a fantastic hostess and her home very comfortable, relaxing and welcoming. The city, shops, museums and galleries were all very accessible with the tram stop just up the top of the street and it was nice also to explore an inner city suburb like Richmind with it's fabulous range of cafes and eateries. Having Thomas Dux grocer just around the corner was a huge plus for picking up quick, healthy bites to eat! Annabel made everything easy with access to maps and local places of interest in the room. The location was lovely and quiet being off the main road and the room very spacious with a comfortable king single bed and desk that was handy for my work purposes. I will definitely be back to stay next time I am visiting Melbourne, thanks so much Annabel for an incredibly enjoyable stay!

Andy User Profile
October 2017
It was a fabulous stay in Bella’s delightful home. Close to public transport and the MCG made running the marathon an absolute joy. Bella was a brilliant host with lots of lovely thoughtful touches. Highly recommend it!

James User Profile
October 2017
Bella was perfect host for me. She gave me everything what I want. If I’ll have chance to visit melbourne I’ll contact her again. :)

John User Profile
October 2017
My Host, Bella, was an absolute delight. Warm, friendly and welcoming and extremely happy to share tips on the best ways to enjoy Melbourne. Her home is exactly as described, extremely comfortable and like staying in your own comfy home with all the modern conveniences you would need to enjoy your stay but within the traditional Richmond area. I found the location perfect for me and within an easy 5 minute walk to the train station or trams. Plus only an enjoyable lazy 15-20 minute flat walk to the Melbourne CBD.

Danny User Profile
September 2017
Richmond is a great spot and close to everything. Bella was friendly and super easy going. Nice little house too :-)

Richmond, AustraliaJoined in March 2013
Bella User ProfileBella is a superhost.

Hey, I’m Bella! I love living in Richmond, love its vibe, its shops, cafés & clubs and it’s walking distance to everything!….Melbourne City, entertainment venues, its magical gardens, even Fabulous Fitzroy! I'm a cat lover and share my home with my adorable cat, Gracie :) So drop me a line if my place sounds right for you! Love to hear from you and discover what brings you here so far.
I also provide wireless access using ADSL2 wireless.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings