PEACEFUL garden double bedroom with wardrobe and tableKitchen to share
Beautiful garden suite in victorian house
Beautiful garden suite in victorian house
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Ideal for couples or friends who can share the double bed, women-only single travellers, or families using extra beds for young children. Good for those who cannot climb stairs. 3 mins walk to shops, 15 min to Shepherds' Bush, Westfield shopping centre, with excellent transport as our house is on a quiet street 5 mins walk from bus 94 to Piccadilly and 10 min walk from Stamford Brook tube station and so not far from city center. Airports are at easy access via bus, train, cab.

The space

A peaceful area and quiet neighbours makes sleeping in our home really restful and cozy. The feel is of country side into London! For this we have a strict no parties rule and for our safety we do not allow new guests to be brought in. The house has all you need for a very comfortable stay so you can enjoy London. And, the shops are only 4 mins walk away so you can bye meals etc. and then either share our kitchen or eat in your suite where you have a dinning table.

Guest access

You will have the groundfloor front living room and adjacent double bedroom and your own shower room and WC and you will share the kitchen with discrete hosts. The double bed is for couples, or a parent and young child, or two young. If you would like to travel in 2 but NOT share the bed please put 3 people so then we can add a comfortable single camp bed in the adjacent living room or the same bedroom.

Interaction with guests

If you need advice I can gladly provide it and if you prefer not to chat that's fine too. As I work fulltime and spend most of the time away from home, I can be available early morning or evening.

Other things to note

If you would like to stay with a friend, a sibling etc but do not want to share the double bed, than you must put '3' people to activate the extra room.
We just didnt feel it was right for couples or others who can share the double bed to pay extras!
We really like long term stays - so will make a good deal for you if you stay longer. Do ask!


Amenities
Wheelchair accessible
Dryer
TV
Internet

Prices
Extra people $38 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $48 NZD
Security Deposit $476 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $105 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

Come between 6 and 9 pm and leave by 10 am or ask to make arrangements where possible. A fee is applicable for early or late check in.
We welcome you to buy your own food to make breakfast or a quick evening meal and to share our kitchen and enjoy the space and cozy garden. Please feel at home and let us know what you expect- easier than feeling you should have asked! We love pets but prefer not to live with them in the house and we like the house smelling nice so please smoke outside.
Quiet time after 10 pm. This is a calm residential neighbourhood.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - Only street parking available with 9-5 paying fee M-F of 2.60 an hour.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sid User Profile
October 2017
Maria has a beautiful home and is a considerate host. All as described- lots of local options for food. Good coffee at Detour Cafe on Askew Rd. The area is peaceful yet close to the liveliness of various west London hubs.

Miguel User Profile
October 2017
Five stars

Jennifer User Profile
September 2017
Maria is a fantastic host who has a wonderful place. Maria makes you feel very comfortable and at home in her place. It is located in a very nice quiet part of London but still very easily accessible to the city center. The ambiance of the place is great and Maria is a wonderful person with whom you can have an insightful conversation on almost any topic. Highly recommend this place.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thank you sweet Jennifer! I hope you are having fun in your travels and making plans for the future. It was so lovely to have you stay here- all seemless like part of the family. A great guest!
September 2017

Mark User Profile
July 2017
Really nice rustic house with lots of character. Maria and her daughter Elisa were always very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable in their home. They gave us good recommendations and the Nepalese restaurant close by is delicious. I would highly recommend the guys and I will visit again when I travel to London.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thanks Mark! Look forward to see your place too! Will definately keep in touch and take on board your recommendations.
July 2017

Elle User Profile
July 2017
Maria was very kind and helpful and her home was bright clean and tranquil place to rest.

Karen User Profile
July 2017
Maria was very welcoming to my parents when they stayed at her home during their London visit. The room was quiet and comfortable, with easy access to a super clean bathroom. Lovely house in a peaceful yet central part of London. Highly recommended. We're likely to book again for future visits!

Kerrie User Profile
June 2017
Maria is such a warm and generous host. Communication with her was flawless. She gave me loads of tips for local restaurants to try. Her home is beautiful, it's exactly as described. The room is really spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. It's about 5 min walk to the tube station and close to lots of bars and shops. I would highly recommend this listing, one of the best in the West London area. I hope to stay with Maria again.

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Maria User Profile

I research and lecture in psychology and education using technologies. Am curious and love to meet people and speak English, Italian, French and Greek. I love food and am an avid traveller, an art and architecture lover, trendsetter and nature lover, an eternal learner and a mother of two.
Be Kind and Thankful and Make Time are my mottos.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings