large king bed with sea viewsbrand new kitchen
HARRY - a great sea view
HARRY - a great sea view
9 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
9 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

HARRY is a just newly renovated house that is a traditional beach house with a modern and updated interior. It was a "Paddy Harrington" house originally and still has its quirky style but now has all modern conveniences and clean stylish furniture. Enjoy a lovely getaway in comfort

The space

You cant beat waking up to the view and you can hear the sea from the house which is a soothing backdrop to your getaway.
The best feature are the views from the main rooms and bedroom and deck looking over the Separation Creek beach, part of the Wye River township. There are lots of parrots and galahs and kookaburras who come to visit and the whole area has a relaxed and quiet ambience. Behind the house is a leafy bush outlook . You can lie in bed in the main bedroom and see the waves.

There are great views from the elevated front deck but at the same time there is easy flat access from the other side with no flights of steps to climb


You can walk to the beach from the house ( about 300 metres) and also walk along Paddy's path to the Wye river store for scrumptious bread and home baked croissants

The Wye River and Separation creek township has the amenities of a great store and café and also the pub for meals on the deck there in summer or around the fire in winter. It is surrounded by forest rich in birds.

The Great Ocean Road is a perfect place to explore - see Koalas at Kennett River and glow worms at Grey river reserve. The 12 Apostles are 90 minutes away and Lorne and Apollo bay are 15-20 minutes away for a taste of the Big smoke

Unlike many houses in Wye River and Separation Creek there is plenty of flat parking on the level ground behind the house and it is level into the house apart from the lintel at the door - it is wheelchair accessible with help getting over the lintel. This great when carrying in your things

The whole house has been renovated with polished floors in main rooms and now has three bedrooms - one main with king bed, one room with 3 single bunks and a double bed bunk, and a third bedroom with a double bed - this room has a lovely bush view. The house can sleep 9 if all beds are in use. There are built in wardrobes in every room.

There are heaters in every room and also an air conditioner in the living room which can cool two of the bedrooms as well.
There is an open fireplace too.

The living room has a sound system that takes cds plus Ipod docking station for your music. Foxtel has been installed too

There is a new kitchen with dishwasher, electric oven, microwave and induction cooktop, and a separate euro laundry with a spare fridge.

The windows are mostly double glazed for comfort too.

The bathroom has a large tiled shower, new vanity and a WC

Guest access

The whole house is for use apart from a couple of locked owners cupboards and sheds

There are two driveways and the entry for most cars is the second driveway which is labelled with a no 25

Interaction with guests

There is a cleaner in the town - number in book on bench, who can help plus I am always available by phone for questions

Other things to note

There a re instructions in the house on rubbish bin times and also fire emergency information . There is info on all the things to do nearby as well


Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $145 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 3 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

There is tank water as per the whole area and water needs to be used sparingly
No smoking in house and if smoking outside please dispose of butts carefully because of fire hazards


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Scotty User Profile
October 2017
Denise's place was beautiful and I enjoyed a lovely stay there. The view from the living area and back bedroom over the sea is stunning. The place is beautifully decorated and it is clear that Denise has great style. I will definitely stay here again. Ect time I am on the Great Ocean Road. Thank you, Denise!

Serena User Profile
July 2017
.

Anne User Profile
May 2017
The decking and view were our highlights with Denise's house. A variety of birds sit on the railing waiting for attention keeping us entertained. We travelled with a one year old and the house and decking was safe. There is a shower but no bath but knew that when we booked as the description on airbnb is comprehensive and accurate. The walking trail to Wye river is closed due to the bushfires over a year ago but it is a very short car trip to Wye River. We had a nice meal there in a Sunday evening. It was a busy pub with people lining up to order before it opened. If you want your meal early consider getting there before 6pm and keep an eye on the queue! Would definitely love to return!

Katrina User Profile
April 2017
Lovely cosy place to stay within easy walk to both Seperation creek and Wye river beaches. Thanks Denise for accommodating our stay!

Peter User Profile
March 2017
Great house with an awesome view, walking distance to the beach.

Kate User Profile
January 2017
Great place for a beach holiday.

Giovanni User Profile
September 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Harry. The house is well equipped, cosy and has a great view of the ocean. Definitely a place we would love to come back to.
Denise User Profile
Response from Denise:
thanks Giovanni glad you could stay and enjoy it best wishes denise
September 2016

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, AustraliaJoined in July 2014
Denise User Profile

Hi am a keen traveller myself and I know how important it is to have a cosy base. I have stayed in lots of different apartments in Europe and think it is a great way to live like a local!! I work in the health sector and like eating out, music and aussie rules football. I love lots of types of food - Thai, French, Italian, modern fusion, Chinese, Indian, Japanese - and eat out a lot in Melbourne. I like to cook too and like Vic Market and Prahran market for lots of fresh ingredients. Live music in Melbourne is great, ranging from little known local bands to bigger acts passing through on tour. One of my favourites is rockabilly and rock generally. I have been to France quite a bit in the last few years as I had a family member there - I am struggling with learning French but can now get by.

I am looking forward to hosting people in my apartment and telling them about Melbourne.
My motto is " dignity always dignity" - it might be ironic!

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings