Beach apartment St-Cyr-sur-Mer
Beach apartment St-Cyr-sur-Mer
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

St-Cyr-Sur-Mer is about 35 km east of Marseille and is situated between Cassis and Bandol. It’s beautiful there (for swimming) from mid May until mid October...or even later, however the beaches are groomed from June to the end of August.
It’s a one bedroom apartment, (with sleeping space for two in living area and for two in bedroom) on the ground floor of a small building,situated within a 2 minute walk to the beach. It's charming, freshly re-done, very comfortable, well equipped, close to the beach, shops, and a good choice of restaurants. It's on a large bay with a very nice sandy beach and a long "promenade" (boardwalk) all the way along the beach.
Within a two minute walk there are shops, boutiques, restaurants, sailing school, diving school and boulodrome. It’s great for couples or families. There are very nice hikes into out of the way creeks too. The apartment is central and has easy access to the autoroute if you wanted to go off to visit Nice, Monaco, Aix, Avignon, Arles, Marseille or anywhere along the coast or in the country, for a day trip. Le Castellet, a very pretty hilltop fortified village is nearby,(has a famous crèperie and of course the Formula One racecar circuit), touristy but worth the visit....There are also Cassis et les Calanques, Bandol, La Ciotat, Sanary, and Six Fours which are very pretty costal villages.
****The apart is fully equipped and I'd supply all the linens, bedding, bath towels, kitchen equipement, tea towels, beach towels and mats, necessary staples like oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, spices, herbes, etc..... There’s good shopping in a big supermarket within walking distance, as well as in small shops within a 2 to 3 minute walk.

Here is a description of the apartment. There may be info you think of that is missing... If so, just ask!

SAINT CYR SUR MER (between Marseille and Toulon), Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur, FRANCE. The apartment is situated in the "quartier" of Les Lecques very close to the beach.

SITUATION:
Comfortable apartment, 200 - 300 metres ( less than a 2 minute walk) from fine sandy beach, sailing and diving schools, shopping, restaurants and summer animation.
Activities: swimming, sailing, wind surfing, diving, fishing, hiking....Golf course in the area.
Train station at about 2 Km

CHARACTERISTICS:
-Main floor apartment with back courtyard, for 2-4 people.
-electric heating
-Southern exposure
-3 rooms -1 bedroom, living-room, kitchen, veranda/dining-room (with large sliding bay window)
-Back courtyard (clothesline for drying laundry) with gas BBQ.

DESCRIPTION AND EQUIPMENT
-Bedroom with double bed, night table, lamps, armoire, dresser
-Bathroom with shower, sink, toilet, bidet, hair dryer.
-Living area with single day bed and (double) convertible sofa, armchair, Television, DVD Player, Radio/CD Player,
-Kitchen fully equipped with refrigerator/freezer, double gas cooker, combination micro-wave/traditional oven, coffee machine, toaster, washer (laundry), iron, vacuum cleaner.
-Veranda: dining area with cupboard, table and chairs.
-Back courtyard with clothes line and gas BBQ
-Supplies: Household linens, Beach towels and mats.
-Renovated 2008


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $679 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

Notre appartement est situé dans une petite résidence, à quelques minutes à pied de la belle plage de sable des Lecques.
L'appartement étant de plein pied est idéal pour les familles ou les séniors. Le lieu est calme., aussi nous demandons le respect pour le voisinage.
Bonnes vacances!!
Our apartment is in a small co-propriety a few minutes walk from the beautiful sandy beach in Les Lecques. It is ideal for families or older people as it is on the ground floor. It is calm and private. We ask you simply to respect the other inhabitants. Happy holidays!!


Cancellations

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Clarisse User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Roger User Profile
September 2016
The apartment was just perfect for us (a family of three). Great location. Norma and Alain were so welcoming and helpful. Recommended.

Alina User Profile
August 2014
Our family travels a lot. We were very glad to meet Norma and Alan. We were pleasantly surprised by their warmth and attention to us. Our stay was splendid. The apartment is very nice and cozy in the Provencal style. It was very comfortable there the entire two weeks. The apartment is fully equipped. The owners took care of all the desires (shower accessories, cooking (oil, spices, etc)). Neighbors are very nice. The location is perfect: just three minute walk from the sea. Great beach with wonderful sand. The hosts made sure that we have all the accessories for the beach: umbrella, mats, masks, fins. St-Cyr-les-leques is a beautiful town with lots of restaurants near the sea. We are very grateful for such a warm, friendly welcome in France!

Laetitia User Profile
August 2016
Nous avons été accueillis par Norma et son mari un couple charmant qui nous ont fais visiter l appartement tres propre et tres tres bien equipé ! Tout y est ! draps de plage rabannes parasol etc serviettes et gants de toilettes linge de lit papier toilette torchons eponges produits de base et même une bouteille de rosé au frais et un pot de confiture maison délicieuse ! Avec une petite cour interieure amenagée et avec barbecue a gaz ! De plus il est idealement situé a 50 m de la plage ! Et les voisins sont fort sympathiques ! Et St Cyr sur Mer Que je ne connaissais pas est vraiment joli et agreable ! Le seul point noir est le parking... Parking payants aproximité mais ca revient cher... Mais nous avons trouve une place pres d Aqualand qui est a 5/6 min environ de marche

Marseille, FranceJoined in March 2013
Norma User Profile

Je suis d'origine Canadienne anglaise et mon mari est français, donc nous parlons les deux langues. Nous habitons à Marseille, France.
I am an English Canadian...now French as well, and my husband is French, so we speak English and French. I have been living in Marseilles for the past 35 years.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings