Skip to content
Entire house

Spacious family home

Spacious family home

9 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
9 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to the home that my sisters and I grew up in. It has three spacious bedrooms, one with an ensuite. A bright kitchen that walks out to a beautiful garden. The upstairs family room is a cozy place to unwind with fireplace and tv and an extra sleeping area.

*Updates to our profile have been added in response to the valuable feedback of our guests*

Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

30 Reviews

Check In
Neil User Profile
November 2017
The space was clean, spacious and great for a large group. The kitchen was well equipped for meals and clean up. We appreciated the quick response on replacing the burnt light at the entrance and replacing the clothes iron that didn't work. Also parking out front for 2 cars wa…
Amanda User Profile
Response from Amanda:
This is the second time hosting these guests. The mattresses have not changed since they stayed with us last. I have addressed one guest's mention of the plastic covers on the beds (which we don't permit you to take off) but will speak to it again here. The main reason for the plastic covers is for our guests' peace of mind. We have A LOT of people who stay with us, and we wipe down the plastic covers after every stay, which we can't do if it was just the mattress. As far as the comfort of the mattresses, this is a very specific preference. We cannot possibly meet the specifics of all of our guests. We have not had any complaints about the mattresses, but will consider buying mattress tops for them. On a side note: These guests have VERY specific expectations for the homes that they stay in. I noted it the first time they stayed with us and, to be honest, had they not been able to use "instant book", I would not have rebooked them.
November 2017

Yongtae User Profile
November 2017
Definitely it was a great experience to stay at Amanda's 2 story house. It is a clean & cozy place. Daily-use items were all provided. Detergents, laundry hanger, dishes, cutlery, etc. We had 2 times of barbecue at the terrace outside. Air-conditioning / Heating was not contr…

Firas User Profile
September 2017
Amanda is very great personal helpfully always talking care what is the tenant want thank you a lot for the great hosting and I am do recommend to stay in here lovely house since everything is perfect

Mohammad User Profile
August 2017
Great host! Very accommodating, beautiful spacious house. Highly recommend it.

Mohamad User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay at for family or group. Ideal for preparing a move into a new home for new comers into the city.

Eric User Profile
June 2017
Amanda was very helpful from the very first day of booking. She always attended to my queries within few minutes even during my stay. The place is situated in a quiet, residential, family friendly area. Supermarket and restaurants are all with in a walking distance. I would rec…

Steve User Profile
May 2017
Pros: . Very spacious and clean home, in a quiet neighbourhood. . We took advantage of the backyard to relax on sunny days. . Host was easy to reach. Cons: . Thermostat is locked under key. You have to call the host if you need to change the temperature. . At checkin, host…
Amanda User Profile
Response from Amanda:
Thank you Steve for your feedback. As explained to you during your stay, we have had issues with guests adjusting the temp in winter months so high that they open all of the windows. As well as guest, turning on the AC and then opening the windows. This results in unnecessarily high hydro costs, so we keep the thermostat unavailable to our guests. For potential guests, if adjusting the temp at your leisure is important to you, please know take note of Steve's comments. We have also made additions to our profile to note this about our home. As for the lockbox, we have never used the lockbox for check-in of new guests. We like to be there to give guests the tour of the home to ensure we are all on the same page. I make several attempts to contact our guests days before their arrival to coordinate a time of arrival. (This guests changed their arrival time several times)
May 2017

Hosted by Amanda

Milton, CanadaJoined in March 2014
Amanda User Profile
44 Reviews
I'm a full time teacher. I teach grade 8 in Mississauga, Ontario. I have been teaching for 13 years. I usually like to travel with my two dogs, Carl and Mags. Carl is 6 lbs and Mags is 4 lbs. I am second generation Canadian (born and raised in Canada), and my parents are fro…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings