Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

❤️ FOR SMOKERS AND CAT LOVERS ❤️
If you don't like cats this is not the best place for you.
THIS IS NOT A HOSTEL, THIS IS OUR HOME.

*

Confortable room with breakfast included in one of the most exciting neighbourhood of Madrid.

The space

We love our home, and we are sure that you will love it too! :)

We are always avaliable for if you need some info or help, you only have to expose your doubts and needs. We live at this place, this is our home, and we do work from home, so the most of the time we will be here.

Our purpose is to offer you a comfortable and pleasant place, living as a local and discovering another possible way of life.

Get in and enjoy. :)

Guest access

It includes the breakfast stuffs for you to prepare it when you want, sheets and blankets, personal care products and towels. You can chill on living room and use the kitchen under condition that you keep it clean and tidy. After cooking, you will have to wash your dishes and store it. The bathroom and toilet are shared. Although we clean it everyday, we would like to ask you to keep it tidy and clean after using. Wash-machine is able to be used, you only have to ask us how do it works.

Other things to note

We would like to ask you to check your mailbox after booking to collect all the info about how to arrive to our place, our contacts, house rules and sugerences. This way you will be able to organize your check-in and check-out.

There is another double room listed on Airbnb and we live with Jobim and Salem, two very sociable and loving cats. :) If you don't like cats we recomend you to search for another place.

* Smoking is allowed.
* Central heating for the cold seasons and air conditioning for the hot seasons.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)

1. The check-in time is since 2PM and check-out until 12PM;
2. If arrival at the city is earlier to 2PM, we recommend to the guests to leave the luggage in the luggage storage service of Atocha Station until the check-in time.
3. We would like to ask you to respect and take care of this space as if it were yours, and remind you that this is not a hostel, it's our house and we will love to share our life and things with you.
4. Please, organize your arrival and take our address on a note to don't make some mistake. We would like to ask you to never ringing neighbors to don't disturb them. We will always be available to help you with whatever you need.
5. Avoid making noise. We try to keep the atmosphere calm and relaxed, so the use of the kitchen and shower is limited until 11PM.
6. The rooms and common areas (living room, bathroom, toilet, kitchen) will always be clean and we would like to ask you to keep it as you found. Whatever you use, clean it and save it again.
7. Smoking is allowed.

*

1. El check-in es a partir de las 14:00 y el check-out deberá ser hecho antes de las 12:00;
2. Si llegas antes de las 14:00, recomendamos que dejes tus maletas en el servicio de consigna de la estación Atocha hasta que puedas hacer el check-in;
3. Por favor, respetar y cuidar el espacio como si fuera tuyo. Eso no es un hostal, es nuestra casa y estaremos encantadas de que puedas disfrutar de ella.
4. Pedimos que organices bien tu llegada y que no se timbre o moleste a los vecinos bajo ninguna circunstancia. Nosotras estaremos disponibles siempre para ayudarte con lo que te haga falta.
5. Evitar hacer ruidos ya que tratamos de mantener el ambiente tranquilo y relajado, por lo que el uso de la cocina y la ducha está limitado hasta las 23:00.
6. Las habitaciones y zonas comunes (salón, baño, aseo, cocina) estarán siempre limpias y nos gustaría que se mantuvieran así. Lo que uses, lo limpias y lo vuelves a guardar.
7. Está permitido fumar.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

117 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jose User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay, located in a good and vibrant neighborhood, close to public transportation, restaurants, and shops, the hosts(including the cats) are very very friendly! Highly recommended.

Chaerin User Profile
August 2017
My friend and I stayed two nights at Dani&Ángela's house. The location is close to Atocha station and even though we checked in late midnight, they were waiting and greeting us with the most adorable cats I've ever seen. :) The house and the room was spacious, clean and most importantly made us feel like our home so we loved it! They prepared our breakfast and shared shampoo, body wash stuff. I would definitely recommend their house! 호스트분들이 정말 친절하고 고양이 두마리가 너무 귀여워요 낯가림 없이 강아지처럼 다가와요 그리고 집이 Atocha 역에서 걸어서 10분 정도 걸렸던 거 같아요 걷지 않아도 버스 정류장이 집 근처에 있었어요 집 분위기가 정말 편안하고 좋아서 추천합니다!

Nicolás User Profile
August 2017
The room has a really nice bed, Dani & Angela are both very kind and they provide you with a wide variety of breakfast options. Despite having two (lovely) cats the apartment is very clean and tidy. The neighborhood is quiet, beautiful and really close to public transportation and to the city centre, so you can go out and see anything you want in Madrid

Miroslava User Profile
July 2017
I really recommend this place. It's very close to the center and to Atocha station as well. Home is very nice and clean and girls are helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at Dani and Angela !

Yang User Profile
July 2017
In centre. Good location.close to the museums. Can use wash machine which is very convenient. Dani is generous in making their food staff disposable and letting me feel at home. Thanks!

Anneke User Profile
July 2017
Dani and Angela were so wonderful. I needed a spot to stay in a pinch and they were so kind and welcoming. I loved their cats, they were just living their lives, but were available for whatever I needed. Can't wait to stay there again!

Eunjung User Profile
July 2017
Cozy. Comfortable. Very close from Atocha station. Love the decorations. Lovely cats. Friendly hosts.

This host has 210 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Madrid, SpainJoined in January 2013
Dani&Ángela User ProfileDani&Ángela is a superhost.

Hola a todes!!

Somos Dani y Ángela, aunque en el piso somos cuatro si contamos con nuestros dos gatos. Nos gusta la buena música, el gin tonic y la gente agradable. Nos encanta cocinar y hacer cenas con les amigues. Al mismo tiempo, somos también muy tranquilas y de buena convivencia. Estamos en una zona muy divertida, conocemos los sitios más interesantes y emblemáticos de la ciudad. Nos gustaría recibir a personas respetuosas y con la mente abierta. Estamos a tu disposición para hacer tu estancia lo más grata posible!

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings