Bedroom with queen size bed, luxury linens, bedside tables and lamps. Features pure wool carpeting throughout and a private view over the garden.Bedroom with queen size bed, luxury linens, bedside tables and lamps. Features pure wool carpeting throughout and a private view over the garden.
Self-Contained Luxury Garden Apartment + Free WiFi
Self-Contained Luxury Garden Apartment + Free WiFi
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

***Privacy assured. No area of your accommodation is shared with your hosts.***

Perfectly suited to singles, couples and business travellers, our purpose renovated, fully self-contained guest accommodation, provides a true home away from home experience. Ideally located in Brisbane’s leafy inner western suburbs, we are just 10km from Brisbane's CBD. We are within walking distance of public transport, numerous cafes, award winning restaurants and extensive parklands, walking and bike tracks.

The space

This fully self-contained garden apartment has been recently purpose renovated for guests.

Luxurious, modern, stylishly and thoughtfully decorated, our accommodation with a separate private entrance and private garden courtyard, spans a generous 77m2 across one floor of the property. Guest accommodation is totally separate (from your hosts who reside onsite), providing complete privacy and the convenience of self check-in, so you can come and go at your leisure. Guest access is to all areas shown in the photos.

Guests accommodation has a kitchen with coffee machine, all appliances and utensils, laundry, bathroom with walk in shower, living and dining spaces, bedroom and a separate office/study, complete with a large desk and leather chair… perfect for the business traveller.

The extra long queen size bed has a mattress topper, luxury bed linens and electric blankets in winter. Medium density pillows are provided, with softer density pillows available in your room, if that’s your preference.

To help get your stay of to a good start, all guests will be welcomed with complimentary small supply of the following items:

* Ground coffee, a selection of teas, fresh milk and sugar
* Cookies/biscuits
* Chilled water
* Salt, pepper and cooking oil
* Dish liquid and laundry powder

Essentials such as toilet paper, hand wash, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner will be provided sufficient for the duration of your stay.

All towels and linen are supplied.

Guest access

Guest accommodation is completely private, with no spaces shared with your hosts. Your private entry is via the double driveway gates. The property is very secure and fully fenced. Guest accommodation, including your private garden courtyard, is separately fenced from the resident hosts accommodation, assuring you of privacy.

Interaction with guests

We are a quiet, respectful family and place great emphasis on our guest’s privacy. Where possible I aim to be here between check-in times of 3-6pm to welcome guests and answer any questions. For guests checking in after 6pm (or where I am not available), self check-in is offered. On account of work and family commitments, my availability is limited. Contact is by Airbnb messenger only.

Other things to note

There is ample free on-street parking.

For stays of 6 or more days, all linens (ie. Towels and bed linen) are laundered and replaced every 5 days. Your host will contact you to arrange in advance a suitable time for this service to be carried out, during which time guests are required to vacate for a period of up to 2.5 hours.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Extra people $52 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $46 NZD
Security Deposit $578 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox and doorman

By booking accommodation at this property, you acknowledge you've read and agreed to the household (and additional) rules:

This property is for the exclusive use of booked and paying guests.

As this is our family home, all areas of this property are non-smoking.

As this property is carpeted, shoes are not to be worn inside.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is one step up to this property. Once inside the property, all areas are level.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 1 - 17, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

12 Reviews

Check In
Michele User Profile
June 2017
A misunderstanding of what "for use of paying guests only" lead to Kelly screaming out the window at my son and his partner to get off the property before my booking was cancelled. It was 9.10pm and my son was dropping me off after dinner. It was my first night in Australia and I thought it would be ok for him come in, have a drink and me give him the gifts I had brought. I wrongly assumed "for use of" meant sleeping, showering, using washing machine etc. What it actually meant was "visitors strictly forbidden" The way the situation was handled was appalling. Kelly did follow the yelling up with a politely worded email offering me a partial refund if I wanted to cancel my booking. As I wanted to be close to my son, I had no choice but to stay. It was an uncomfortable stay. I never met Kelly in the 5 days I was there. If you a looking for a friendly host, tis is not the place. First and last Airbnb experience.
Kelly User Profile
Response from Kelly:
Michele either ignored messages sent to her, or responded late. She failed to advise an approx arrival time and broke multiple agreed house rules, the moment she arrived, quite late at night and allowed non-booked people into my property, waking my family up. I could hear voices of numerous people at the property (despite Michele being the sole booked and paying guest for the first of a 5 night stay, with her partner to join her on the last 2 nights) and when I looked out the window to see what was going on, a man was observed walking into my property carrying beer bottles - the obvious intent being some sort of party/event, which aside from being against my house rules, is simply bad manners. It was late at night, I had been woken by Michele and entourage, was in my pyjamas and unwell with a cold. As Michele failed to respond to messages and was openly putting my property and safety of my family at risk, I was left no alternative but to ask these people to immediately leave, which they did. I followed this up with a message to Michele and reminded her comply with house rules, or I would have to cancel the booking. I was so concerned with Michele's disregard for the house rules, that I initially felt I wanted to cancel this booking and was also of the mind that I'd be quite willing to offer a partial refund (which I'm not obligated to do) to have such a guest removed from my home. Michele responded to my email, attempting to excuse her breaches of house rules (as is evident in her review that she feels entitled to do). The booking was not cancelled at any stage and Michele stayed the full 5 days. This conduct, unfortunately set the tone for a very uncomfortable and stressful experience for the entire time Michele was here. I would not recommend this guest to other hosts and further, given she had no reviews at all - I recommend to other hosts to take that on board when considering who to allow into their homes as a guest. My house rules are very clearly worded and that this guest could describe her breaches as "misunderstanding", is blatantly dishonest. Further, in this listings description under "hosting style" it is clearly stated this is a self-contained property with host not always present (I work) and that contact is preferred via email.
June 2017

Kelly User Profile
July 2017
I didn't get a chance to meet Kelly due to early starts and late finishes at work. However, communications were prompt and self-check in process was easy. I had a car of my own, and street parking was readily available. The location is superb as it is so close to Kenmore shops. It is self-contained and I love the decor and styling! The electric blanket was a bonus... I could easily live long-term in there!

Simone User Profile
April 2017
Lovely quiet street, nice walking path at end of street. Lovely furnishings and very clean and tidy, bed was comfortable too. Private from house.

Debbie And Greg User ProfileDebbie And Greg is a superhost.
April 2017
Kelly is very communicative. She is always letting you know the slightest situations that come up. The place is just like the photos show. Very clean, Loved the shower and office space as I was staying in Kenmore on business. Highly recommend her place!

Jenny User Profile
March 2017
Lovely area, near cafes and shops. The owner was helpful and the place relatively clean.The accommodation is good but not as described: "quiet luxurious retreat". Has the potential to be excellent but no air conditioning, just a very dirty fan - don't go in summer. Broken drying machine and door latch to the outside courtyard. The owner lives above and you hear the footsteps on the stairs early mornings. I think if it is reclassified then expectations would be met.
Kelly User Profile
Response from Kelly:
This properties listing description clearly states that the "host family reside upstairs" and that there is no “air conditioning”. If these conditions didn’t meet your expectations, logically you should not have booked here. As a host, I am incredibly mindful of potential noise for my guests and in fact go to great strides to ensure “normal” noise levels are reduced further, by often taking my family out for breakfast and dinner, whenever I have guests, so as to ensure they have more peace and quiet. However, at the end of the day, a family reside at this property and we expect all guests to be reasonable and respectful of this, as we are of them.
March 2017

Sylvia User Profile
January 2017
A lovely place in a beautiful location - a peaceful and green area, very close to shops, restaurants and busses to the city or train station! The accommodation is very clean and well decorated. Kelly furnished the place very thoughtfully, with little touches that just make things more comfortable and convenient for her guests. Thanks for a wonderful stay, Kelly.

Jade User Profile
November 2016
My partner and I stayed at Kelly's place for 3 nights and it was perfect. The location was great, a very pretty area of Brisbane with lots of bush walks and amenities close by. The unit itself is bigger then in the pictures, very comfortable, clean and has everything you would need including a little courtyard and comfy bed. We would definitely recommend Kelly's place and would stay again for sure, 5 stars!
Kelly User Profile
Response from Kelly:
Thank you Jade and Hayden for staying with us... you were both delightful, polite, tidy guests! A hosts dream! Hope to see you again, next time you're in Brisbane.
November 2016

Brisbane City, AustraliaJoined in December 2015
Kelly User Profile

I enjoy hiking, walking, travel, dining out, cafe's, gardening, furniture restoration/repurposing and reading.

Whilst my style of hosting is welcoming and helpful, I place great emphasis on respect for guests privacy and solitude. I love sharing local knowledge with guests and ensuring they have a comfortable stay.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings