Home in the WinterOur interactive fountain in downtown. Wonderful on a hot day.
1910 Charles Libby House on the South Hill
1910 Charles Libby House on the South Hill
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This comfortable, conveniently located home built for well known photographer, Charles Libby, is on the South Hill, walking distance to downtown, and three hospitals. Also easy walks to restaurants, Manito Park and Duncan Gardens. The Cathedral of St. John is right down the street. Gonzaga University is an easy 10 minute drive or nice, several mile walk. The bus stop is 2 blocks away. Getting to and from the airport is easy and takes only 15 minutes.

The space

Although this listing currently has no references, you can find many on my other listing. This listing is for when my smaller room is occupied, but I still have my larger bedroom available.

Guest access

You have access to the common areas, kitchen, laundry, deck...most of the house.

Interaction with guests

Usually I am available to assist you when you are with me in my home. I do make sure your privacy is respected and also enjoy connecting with you if you wish. I will follow your lead.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $36 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $57 NZD
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
July 2017
Catharine has a lovely, comfortable home near beautiful Manito Park! She was a lovely host, and it really felt like I was staying at an old friend's house. She was super loving and accommodating with my dog, shared her wine with me, and even made me supper one night. :)

Carol User ProfileCarol is a superhost.
July 2017
Catharine was so welcoming and her home was warm and full of love. We had a wonderful stay, walked two blocks to a delicious restaurant and had a full breakfast at home with fresh picked raspberries and strawberries! I wish we could've stayed another day...! I highly recommend Catharine.

Annemarie User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ariel User Profile
April 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Catharine's beautiful home. She puts out her delicious home made granola, and also offers to make you hot breakfast if you want. Her house is classic and beautiful, with lovely antiques and art, and surrounded by gardens. Catharine is one of those warm, open people who can make you feel instantly at home and cared for without being intrusive. She didn't even blink when our dog promptly peed on the mattress she had provided for our son to sleep on. The house is very well situated. It is walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops, Huckleberry's natural market and more. It is an easy shot to downtown as well. We felt very lucky to find such a great place to stay at an amazing value. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Joanruth User Profile
October 2016
Catharine is a lovely hostess and was so kind to my daughter. She made her feel at home and welcome in the area.

Geoffrey User Profile
August 2016
Everything was wonderful. Catharine was a wonderful considerate host and I would stay with her again!

Brittany User Profile
July 2016
Staying at Catherine's was such a blessing! She made me feel at home. I am so thankful that she was able to pick me up when I got there. Her house was a home away from home. I am defiantly going to stay here next time I am in Spokane! :)

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Spokane, Washington, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Catharine User Profile

I am a musician, playing harp, guitar, ukelele, and churango among other instruments. I am a music-thanatologist, playing harp for those at the end of life at the hospital and for hospice. I am a single, divorced mother of four wonderful grownup children. I am also a music teacher. I love reading a good book (anything from fiction to history and beyond!), open water swimming, and travel, especially to Paris, France, where my daughter lives. Sharing my home is a joy for me; to offer a comfortable, relaxed environment, where you can feel at home.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings