Big Easy Condo(close to the action)

Entire home/apt

7 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Close to Armstrong Park, Port of Call, Bourbon Street, Frenchman Street. You will love the condos because of the location, parking, security, park, and security. The condos are good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and big groups.

The space

If this condo is booked, then check out Big Easy Condo 2 located in the same complex. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2159266, Big Easy Condo 3 at https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/10860163/, and Big Easy Condo 4 at https://www.airbnb.com/Rooms/16319653/.

Welcome to the Big Easy Condo. Come stay with us as you will feel right at home. The Big Easy Condo is one of the best values in New Orleans and a hidden gem. Located one block from French Quarter and 3 blocks from Bourbon Street. You are in walking distance to the Superdome or a quick 5 minute cab ride. It's the perfect place to stay if want to be by all of the action.
The condo consists of 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, kitchen, and living room. There is a 60 inch television with a sofa in the living room. The rooms feature a dresser with mirror, memory foam mattresses, bed stands, 32 inch television with dvd player, spacious closets, and each room has a window unit for your desired temperature. We take no shortcuts when it comes to our guests who we want to have a nice place to stay while joining the f14-estivities of New Orleans!
Don't be fooled by a lot of other places that advertise that aren't even close to the French Quarter or the festivities. The Big Easy condo is in the middle of it all. The condo also has off-street parking upon request and the living area is gated. There is free Wi-Fi and free use to the washer and dryer in the common area.
Free Wi-Fi, off-street parking, cable TV, all rooms furnished, washer and dryer, stove, fridge, Silverware, dishes, blender, coffee maker, glasses, pots and pans, towels, etc.
P.s. The condo can comfortably sleep 5 guests. We do have a queen size air matress that can sleep 2 more for up to 7 guests. Be aware that the condo is only 750 sq ft if you choose to have more than 5 guests. The condo rate of $150 a day is base rate for a weekly rental and depending on what events are going on in New Orleans. If you stay less days than a week, than price can vary per day depending on how many days you stay. $75 cleaning fee on all stays. Rates also vary based on the events going on in New Orleans. January until June is high season in New Orleans so lodging books fast. We look forward to your stay at the Big Easy Condo!
FOLLOWING EVENTS REQUIRE 3-4 NIGHT MINIMUMS (Mardi Gras (5 nights), Jazz Festival, VooDoo Fest, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, Decadence Festival, and special events such as Sugar Bowl, Super Bowl, NBA AllStar, Wrestle Mania, etc.) During normal times, 1 night minimum during week and 2 night minimum between Friday and Sunday.8/

Interaction with guests

You can contact us at any time. We prefer you use the messaging system set up by Airbnb.

Other things to note

NOTE: You will only receive 1 offstreet reserved parking spot. If you decide to bring 2 vehicles, then 1 vehicle will be parked on the street. You must follow city parking rules. 1. Must park 30 feet from a corner. 2. Do not park by a fire hydren. 3. Do not park against traffic.

License or registration number

City registration pending
Learn about this number

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $35 NZD / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee $106 NZD
Security Deposit $211 NZD
Weekend Price $282 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Guest are expected not to be too rowdy or noisy after hours. That is what the French Quarter is for. No Drugs or fighting allowed! Just be respectful of appliances and property. No smoking inside condo. No pets. Besides that, I hope that you a great time in New Orleans and at the Big Easy Condo!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

168 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amalia User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic place to stay. Clean, roomy and comfortable. Simple check in/arrival process. Nice and close to the action without being on top of it. Would happily stay here again.

Lateef User Profile
July 2017
Everything was good. We had everything we needed & were able to rest comfortably being on this quiet block. Only a few blocks from the fun in the French Quarter & about a 5min ride to the French Market. Gas station & trolley are one block away. Any questions I had, which were simple, were quickly answered. There are dogs barking next door but they're just doing their job, as long as you don't seem like you're approaching that side of the property (which you really don't have to) they'll quiet down.

Brandon User Profile
July 2017
Being this was my first time using Airbnb and my time being in New Orleans this place was perfect! Its by all the action. It's literally a block or 2 away from bourbon street. Host communication was perfect if there were any questions got help asap! I would definitely recommend this place!

Lisa User Profile
April 2017
When we were picked up by the cabbie he didn't recognize the name of the street it was on. Apparently they changed the name! It used to be St Claude. We went to NOLA for the FQF and the location didn't disappoint. All within walking distance to everything. The room was clean and the bed was super comfy! There were plenty of supplies at the condo that you would need. Also felt pretty comfortable in the neighborhood. The people were friendly. I would definitely stay there again!

Lucy User Profile
April 2017
The best thing about this condo is its location. You are within walking distance to the action but not right within it so you have a quieter place to call home. However there are dogs next door who bark a lot at certain hours (not managements fault) so it's not completely peaceful. The condo itself was pretty rundown and could use some TLC. The linoleum floor felt old and sticky and the whole place had a slightly dank/basement smell which is probably because it's the ground floor, gets no direct sunlight, and due to New Orleans climate will therefore be a little damp. Perhaps a humidifier would help. I think a few area rugs would too. Or new floors. A couple other things - noticed what appeared to be black mold in one of the bedrooms which aggravated my friend's asthma. I alerted management and they sent someone 24 hours later to look but said it wasn't scrubbing off the wall so therefore was not active mold. I didn't think the assessment would be so simple but I'm no expert. They plan to treat and repaint anyway so hopefully this won't be a problem moving forward. The bathroom has some issues too. The window doesn't close all the way so in high mosquito season this would be a problem. This also allowed the dog noise to easily spill into the condo. Also, the cold water handle in the shower was broken. I saw a review from before our stay that it was broken and management's response was that they fixed it. They had not fixed it because it was still broken for our stay. We did end up in a hotel for one night to be away from the dogs barking and the damp smell of the condo. We would not return here and couldn't really recommend it. Our friends rented the condo upstairs which was better smell-wise and had nicer hardwood floors.
Big Easy Management User Profile
Response from Big Easy Management:
We are sorry that you and your other group did not have a pleasant stay in New Orleans. The Big Easy Condo is located in a neighborhood. There are dogs in the neighborhood, but they are kept inside at night. The floors are not linoleum. The homes in New Orleans are historic so if you are looking for a modern or current lodging, then the Big Easy Condos will not be for you. You can see from our other reviews, most guests are very happy with the condos and location. The climate in New Orleans is also very hot and humid so you will find that anywhere you stay in New Orleans. There was never any mold in the bedrooms. If there is active mold, then everyone would be sick. The one guest had allergies and asthma and did not adapt with the climate change when arriving. The window frame needs to be painted because that is where moisture comes from the ac unit along with sun from the window which cause the window frame to discolor. Also there was never a knob broken in the condo that you stayed in from the past. That was another condo, and it was fixed. If a knob breaks or anything happens during a guest's stay, then we will send someone over quickly to solve any issues. This was never brought to management's attention. We can only resolve what we are told. From our observation, we think these guests would have been better suited to stay at the Ritz Carlton and not in a neighborhood airbnb.
April 2017

Christine User Profile
March 2017
This apartment is in a great location and worked well for us as a base for seeing New Orleans. The check in was easy, and the host gave us all the information we needed ahead of time. However it was more run down than it looked in the pictures. In particular the bathroom was tough- the toilet leaked so things were wet, and the shower was a bit hard to use because the cold water knob was sort of broken (although we did get it to work). That, along with some other smaller issues, made us feel like maybe it wasn't worth the price despite the convenience.
Big Easy Management User Profile
Response from Big Easy Management:
Christine, I wish you would have let us know know some of these concerns. We had a plumber go today to reset the toilet to make sure it would not leak at the side and check the knob you spoke of. Those were pretty simple fixes. We always tell guests if you need anything at all to let us know, and we will address it as soon as possible.
March 2017

Shavanaka User Profile
March 2017
The location was great. Two blocks from the action. Host recommended places to eat, transportation options and was eay to reach.

This host has 234 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United StatesJoined in March 2013
Big Easy Management User Profile

I have traveled around the world. . I have been to Paris, Berlin, Munich, Amsterdam, Venice, and hundreds of cities in the United States and I still enjoy New Orleans a lot because of the ongoing festivities, great culture, and food. My motto in life is to live life to the fullest, and don't worry about things that you don't have control over!

Languages: English
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings