Skip to content
Hoole House From Home no 1
Hoole House From Home no 1
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Great location with guest lounge: Tastefully decorated, peaceful, three bed victorian terrace in trendy "Notting Hoole"; restaurants, trendy bars, boutique shops etc. Fifteen minute easy walk into Chester and only a 10 minute walk to the station. With access to M56/53 And A55. Also: Broughton/Deeside/Chester business park/Stanney Oaks.

The space

A superbly located accommodation for your stay in Chester: Offering every comfort to make your visit relaxed and enjoyable. You would be staying with a host who's consistently 5 star rated; you're guaranteed high standards across all areas. Preferential rates given for two plus nights.

The accommodation; a lovely, clean, large, tastefully decorated, Victorian terraced house with TWO good sized rooms and a guest sitting room. This spacious room is quiet, tastefully decorated and furnished with a John Lewis, comfy bed, superior linen and a mirrored wardrobe. Extra amenities in your room include an iron/board, extra blanket, emergency toiletries and a hairdryer. Tea /coffee are provided in your room; but of course, you can also enjoy a relaxed drink in the guest lounge if you prefer.

Hoole is now generally considered as one of the most popular and sought after districts of Chester and offers a fantastic range of amenities. There are excellent shopping facilities on Faulkner Street and Charles Street, a variety of cafe bars and restaurants, public parks, a bowling green and tennis courts. The city centre is within walking distance, as is the mainline railway station. Access to the M53 and A55 expressway is just over a mile away providing fast access to Manchester, Liverpool and North Wales.

There's a self service breakfast: offering a selection of cereals, toast, juice, homemade yoghurt, fresh fruit, fresh coffee and tea all laid out for you in a large breakfast kitchen or the courtyard, if you prefer. Those working/staying mid week are welcome to prepare simple meals in the kitchen; host can advise pre- booking.

Guest access

The bathroom while shared, is going to be easily accessible but there is an additional cloakroom downstairs. There is also a guest lounge with TV. A safe key offers flexible check in/out times. Guests also have their own room key.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to help guests with queries about the locality, travel and anything to enhance their stay including; where to eat/where to go and some useful leaflets in your room, with ideas of what to do during your stay. If not around, I will be accessible by phone.

Other things to note

Easy on-street parking. There is sometimes a very well behaved nine year old springer spaniel, "Marg" in residence during the week (daytime only) I will always be around if she will be here at the time guests plan to check in.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

SMOKING/ALCOHOL: Non smokers only. No drinking alcohol (or consumption of food) in the rooms please.

ACCESS: Please remove shoes on entering and ensure that the front door is locked behind you. Guests (unless by arrangement beforehand) are urged to have returned by 11.30pm; there have been security issues.. door left unlocked all night as one example. There can be some flexibility in this though if discussed pre-stay.

HOUSE MANUAL: This MUST be read on booking. Should I not be around on arrival, it contains the keysafe location/code. It's accessed at the bottom of your confirmation of booking email.

GENERAL RESPECT: I make every effort to ensure that my guests have a pleasant and relaxed stay. I therefore also appreciate guests who treat me/my home with respect and consideration.
Please also note that the complimentary toiletries are simply there for travellers who have forgotten essentials such as toothpaste and not to be removed after use but please feel free to use the shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom.

CHECK-IN/OUT: Check-in is after 2pm and no later than 8pm and check-out is 10am or earlier. The host may be be able to offer some flexibility; get in touch pre booking.

Cancellations

78 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pradeep User Profile
November 2017
Clean, spacious and well located in a quiet neighbourhood in Hoole.

Michel User Profile
October 2017
Had a good stay in this house!

Jane User Profile
October 2017
Great house and hospitality and very close to Chester. Angela is a great host and her home is beautifully decorated and stylish. Would definitely book again.

Astrid User Profile
October 2017
Angela's house is a tidy and well presented one with an excellent lodger sitting room and bedroom at your disposal. Angela herself is a wonderful host, providing lots of useful information, directions and friendly to talk to, but also maintains a good amount of customer privacy and space. The location is ideal for anyone seeking a quite get away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre.

Tom User Profile
September 2017
Angela is a fantastic host in a beautiful home, nothing is left to chance, though not needed the spare toiletries in the room and much more show´s Angelas attention to detail. communication was fantastic, I was running late and Angela was very accomadating both for arrival and departure and bringing my baby around to visit
Angela User Profile
Response from Angela:
Thank you for your kind words Tom. You're more than welcome and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.
September 2017

Kate User Profile
September 2017
I had great stay with Angela, the room was clean and airy and the bed was super comfy! Angela's house is close to shops and restaurants in Hoole and Chester train station, so a perfect location. Angela was a great host, and I would definitely stay again!

Jo User Profile
September 2017
A super little find, with an excellent host. Very comfortable bed and room and Angela was very accommodating with our requests and her suggestions for dining and local sights. Highly recommend.

Chester, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Angela User Profile
An adopted Cestrian, I have come to love the city of Chester. I've been a host for over a year; my reviews suggest that I'm doing an ok job. Now listed are my 2 apartments and I will be endeavouring to equal the same standards set in my own home.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings