Skip to content

Near Rye, Popular Heritage Cottage with Easy Parking

VerifiedSuperhostLydd, England, United Kingdom
Airbnb Plus
Entire cottage hosted by Sally
3 guests2 bedrooms2 beds1 bath
Beautifully presented 'bang-on-trend' cosy cottage. A real gem! Guests comfort comes first. Contemporary decor with quality linens and every touch imaginable. Visit nearby beaches. Superb location to explore Kent & Sussex. This five star property will not disappoint. Rest & Relax. Sunny, secluded courtyard Garden. Shops and choice of places to eat just a step away. Ideal for business travel, couples or small family. Fast internet, Netflix and other comforts await.
“Guests tell me it's like stepping into the pages of a lifestyle magazine, perfect to rest and relax.”
– Sally, your host

Select check-in date

This host offers 10% off if you stay a week and a 30% monthly discount.
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

Every Airbnb Plus place is inspected in person for quality

  • Always fully equipped
    Count on verified amenities like fast Wi-Fi and kitchens ready for cooking.
  • One-of-a-kind details
    Each space is beautifully designed and full of character for a memorable stay.
  • Exceptional hospitality
    Expect easy check-ins, quick responses from your host, and more.

Amenities

Everyday

Free parking on premises
Full kitchen
Washing machine
Wi-Fi
TV
Bathroom essentials
Bedroom comforts
Coffee maker
Hair dryer
Iron
Indoor fireplace
Heating

Family-friendly

Pack ’n Play/travel cot
High chair
Garden or backyard
Children’s tableware
Children’s books and toys
Stair gates

4.97 out of 5 stars from 100 reviews
4.97 (100 reviews)

Location

Lydd, England, United Kingdom

The cottage sits on the border of Kent and Sussex in a quiet town, opposite the Church in the middle of the Conservation Area. There is a friendly, village atmosphere. A wide range of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Easy parking. Shops nearby.

Distance from Le Touquet – Côte d'Opale Airport

146 mins by car without traffic

Hosted by Sally

Joined in November 2015
  • 133 Reviews
  • Verified
  • Superhost
Loving all things "interiors", I enjoy managing and looking after the houses we have in both France and the UK - it's not really a "job" but a lifestyle choice that I share with my Partner Rodney. My eclectic taste extends beyond furnishings and design and I guess it describes me, too! I enjoy the privilege of being an active, hands-on grandmother and mother; I love to travel, explore and meet people from all walks of life. I'm happy in the countryside with fresh air, nature and big skies around me.
Loving all things "interiors", I enjoy managing and looking after the houses we have in both France and the UK - it's not really a "job" but a lifestyle choice that I share with my…
During your stay
Your host won’t be on the property but they’ll be available for anything you need during your stay.
Sally is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Checkout: 11:00 am
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events