Skip to content

Two Bedroom Apartment in Historical Building with Lush Pool.

Entire apartment hosted by Carmen
4 guests2 bedrooms2 beds1 bath
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process. Learn more
Cancellation policy
Add your trip dates to get the cancellation details for this stay.
House rules
The host doesn’t allow pets, parties, or smoking. Get details
Lounge by the shared pool in a palm-tree-lined brick courtyard after a day's exploring. Pale, fresh, Scandinavian style interiors give a clean, airy finish with Nordic folk prints and textiles adding charm to a clean, whitewashed backdrop.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

Every Airbnb Plus place is inspected in person for quality

  • Always fully equipped
    Count on verified amenities like fast Wi-Fi and kitchens ready for cooking.
  • One-of-a-kind details
    Each space is beautifully designed and full of character for a memorable stay.
  • Exceptional hospitality
    Expect easy check-ins, quick responses from your host, and more.

Amenities

Everyday

Pool
Full kitchen
Washing machine
Dryer
Dishwasher
Wi-Fi
TV
Bathroom essentials
Bedroom comforts
Coffee maker
Hair dryer
Iron

4.86 out of 5 stars from 51 reviews

Location

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Seek out nearby sites like the State Parliament and explore Chinatown, the East End Theatre District and much of the city beyond on foot. End the day with a visit to the Princess Theatre just a stone's throw away from the apartment.

Distance from Avalon Airport

48 mins by car without traffic

Hosted by Carmen

Joined in October 2014
  • 348 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hi, I'm Carmen :) Live for travel, good food and coffee! As a host, I'm happy to help with any tips in our local community or help plan trips out of the city as Victoria as a whole has so much to offer. I started hosting with airbnb back in the days of people replying with " huh whats an airbnb?" I'm passionate about protecting the community element of Airbnb and think of hosting as far more than providing a place to shower and sleep. I'm a respite foster carer for our first nations children, run a local foodshare program which helps me feed and share meals i've prepared with my community, I also occasionally throw in some foster animals, because apparently I crave a chaotic life :P Luckily I live for organisation, so theres always something to keep me busy! I also work full time running an Airbnb management business that helps hosts throughout Melbourne run their Airbnbs and assist their guests. I've recently taken on a new role as head of Artist development for Australian musicians and personally manage their careers too! Did I mention I like to keep busy? As a guest, I'm very clean and appreciate a fresh set of linen and a comfy bed. I have a laid back approach to travel and my Airbnb stays and would much prefer to be immersed in culture, than resort style living. I enjoy meeting new people from around the world and connecting over food. Food for me, means connection. I am a responsible guest who will leave your home very clean. If my dog Ollie is travelling with me, I will always clean up after him and supervise him. Ollie is well behaved and used to travelling and staying in new places. I look forward to hosting you sometime or being a guest in your home :)
Hi, I'm Carmen :) Live for travel, good food and coffee! As a host, I'm happy to help with any tips in our local community or help plan trips out of the city as Victoria as a whole…
Co-hosts
  • Kristine
  • Kristine & Chris
During your stay
Your host won’t be on the property but they’ll be available for anything you need during your stay.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: After 3:00 pm
Checkout: 10:00 am
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Learn more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm